Text Size:
  • A
  • A
  • A

Three New Board Members Elected

In the Wednesday morning Business Session Aug. 2, three new members were elected to the Knights of Columbus Board of Directors and six board members were re-elected.

Colin R. Jorsch Jr.

Colin R. Jorsch Jr., North Carolina past state deputy, and Carmine Musumeci, New York past state deputy, were elected to a three-year term, beginning September 1. Patrick T. Mason, New Mexico state deputy, was elected to complete the unexpired term of retired former Deputy Supreme Knight Logan T. Ludwig.

Carmine Musumeci

Re-elected to another three years on the board were Supreme Knight Carl A. Anderson; Supreme Advocate John A. Marrella; Michael T. Gilliam, Missouri past state deputy; Brian W. Simer, Idaho past state deputy; Tommy C. Harger, Virginia past state deputy, and Larry W. Kustra, Manitoba past state deputy.

A member of Sons of Mother Seton Council 9847 in Fayetteville, Jorsch was North Carolina state deputy from 2015-2017. In 2004, he retired after 20 years of service in the U.S. Army, and for the past 13 years has worked as a training specialist for the Department of Defense. He and his wife, Regina, have a daughter who is a Navy officer.

Musumeci, who belongs to Marquette Council 157 in Manhattan, was New York state deputy from 2013-2015. He is managing partner in a Manhattan law firm, and president of an organization that was founded to administer and maintain Shrine of Our Lady of Martyrs in Auriesville, N.Y., the site of Jesuit martyrs in the 17th century. He and his wife, Claudia, have two grown children.

Patrick Mason

With his term starting immediately, Mason becomes the youngest member of the board, at age 36. A member of Fray Marcos de Niza Council 1783 in Gallup, he is serving his second year as New Mexico state deputy. A partner in a law firm, he has represented the Little Sisters of the Poor, the Missionaries of Charity and the Navajo Nation. He and his wife, Rachel, have three children under the age of 5.

Retiring from the board at the completion of their terms were Thomas M. Wegener of Michigan and Arthur J. Harris of New York.